Poets Reclaiming and Renewing Place

venue Davidson Chalmers Stewart Storytelling Tent
date Sunday 16 June
time 5:15 pm
ticket prices £8 | £6


Three prize-winning poets give a snapshot of some of the most exciting poetry being produced in Scotland today. Former Scots Scriever Shane Strachan will read from his highly praised collection DWAMS. The 2023 Wigtown Prize Scots Poetry winner, Craig Aitchison, is currently working on a long poem about the River Tweed. Taylor Strickland won the 2023 Scottish Poetry Book of the Year for his collection Dastram/Delirium. All three poets strive to reclaim and renew place through heritage and language, yet with the desire to push beyond the limits of that language and heritage. These poets are sure to surprise, amuse and provoke.

Photo © Neil Hanna

Supported by

The title(s) below will be available for sale in the festival bookshop.

Please support us if you can by making a donation. Your contribution will help us continue to bring authors and audiences together again in 2024 and beyond.